Sacra Donnellan, Stairway 2 Beauty

Great sales day, it was very motivating and it would be great to come to more of your workshops, thank-you Liz ! Amazing woman!

21/01/2017

Paula McFadden, Vogue

Liz, you have helped me so much today. I now have new systems that will help the salon so much. I feel like a big black cloud has lifted, I am so motivated and awake. There is a new get up and go in me. Thank you.

21/01/2017

Olivere Lannen, Olivere’s Health and Beauty

Very stimulating day...I now have a target in sight and I feel this workshop will definitely increase my salon revenue

21/01/2017

Laura McLoughlin, Burgundy Beauty

Liz brings you back to business, as us therapists lose track working IN the salon rather than ON it. Great courses.

21/01/2017

Gillian Brady, Fuschia MakeUp

Did some one-to-one work with Liz over a year ago and I couldn't recommend it enough. Fantastic lady, wonderful help to the business!

21/01/2017

Alison Laws, Jesmond Beauty Clinic

Hi Liz, Just want to say a massive thank you to you from us all - the 2 days we spent with you were AMAZING and wow - wait until you see our sales figures -you will be so proud of us!!! xxx

16/02/2017

Marta Zaczkowska, The Waxing Specialist

Since I came back form the Business Owners Retreat in Gran Canaria my brain is working on a level I didn't think was even possible. So much has happened and so many plans in progress. The motivation is unbelievable. I finally feel like real entrepreneur 👩‍💻 This is definitely my best year yet !  

27/02/2017

Emma and Julie Oliver, Beauté 21

When we were first invited to the business retreat my first thought was "Can the business afford it"? The next question was "Can we afford not too?" and having attended the answer is definitely no! You get not only the actual Course but the interaction with fellow salon owners and the amount we learned was amazing. Anyone looking for how to make the step from being an average salon to one working to its full potential and maximum profit should go on this course. Don't worry abut being on your own, everyone is in the same boat and as a group we clicked from day one. Anyone who has seen Liz before will realise that the whole thing is very well organised with you getting the maximum out of your time there. Some down time treats are included and socialising every evening. We can highly recommend this to any salon owner!

27/02/2017

Megan Barr, Barr Beauty

Cannot recommend Liz's workshops/seminars enough! Feeling extremely motivated and enthusiastic about the future and look forward to what I leart into practice. 5 stars all the way!

28/02/2017

Anna Furlong, Anna Furlong Hairdressing

The work we did with you was amazing practical and very beneficial to our salon!

28/02/2017

Susan Roche, Newcastle Beauty Clinic

1 day Retail Sales, Rebookings & Referrals Programme So we had a day with Liz McKeon in salon last Tuesday and our sales were up by 300% on the week before by Saturday evening. I was apprehensive about spending that amount of money  on one day wondering how useful and beneficial it would be to my team. I can now say I'm ecstatic with the results and can't wait to see what this week brings. I decided to do this in a time when the salon would be naturally a little quieter. Best decision ever! Now we just have to keep Implementing Liz's advices and keep growing.  #ongoingtrainingissuchanimportantpartofsalonlife

28/02/2017

Sarah Aherne, Shwe Tanning & Beauty

"Liz is one of the most inspiring people I have had the pleasure of meeting. My turnover has been consistently increasing by at least 40% every month since I attended my first course with you in March 2014. It's been hard work putting all the processes and things I've learned from you in place, but so rewarding to see it paying off. I am forever grateful to her. Good luck to everyone reading this with your businesses too!" March 2014 "I'm bringing my team to the training day 8th February in London, specifically because you are there! I'm really looking forward to seeing you. I just wanted to say that I will never forget that what I learnt from you has changed my salon, and my life and I can't ever thank you enough. February 2016

28/02/2017

Audrey Glynn, Iconic Beauty

I first met Liz a year ago when my confidence was quite low in retail. After attending many of her seminars, I quite simply took on board her suggestions and tips and have improved hugely. My retail has trebled and she gave me the confidence to be able to relay my knowledge onto my clients. Liz has a great way of getting things across and has a great sense of humour, which makes her seminars a bit fun. I can’t recommend Liz’s services enough to anyone wanting to improve their retail or business. She has experience in so many different avenues in beauty that she can relate to you somehow with every problem you may have. Thank you Liz and looking forward to seeing you soon again.

28/02/2017

The Guinot Team, Guinot

Dear Liz, I would like to say a huge thank you on behalf of myself and the Guinot team who attended your workshop on Monday. We thoroughly enjoyed the day and found it to be very inspirational. It was also great to be able to see what your day consisted of as many of our clients do ask. Looking forward to seeing you soon. 

28/02/2017

Bridget, Blush and Blow

Liz, I don’t even know where to start when it comes to thanking you for your time and patience. You have been such a support (and will continue to be) to me over the past few months. There is absolutely no way I could have got this far without you and can’t wait to call you one day to tell you that I need you back for a while new team when we open the 2nd, 3rd and 4th etc… one. 🙂 I will let you know how it all goes and really am looking forward to having you back here in two weeks where you will hopefully see a thriving business.

28/02/2017

Cathy, The Beauty Arcade

Hi Liz, I just wanted to say thank you for the seminar I attended organised by Skinbase on Monday in Bristol. I found it truly inspiring and very motivational. I have already implemented a few of your tips in my salon and can already see a difference in my employees and therefore the knock on effect on retail sales just this week!! Although I think deep down we all know what we should be doing you gave me the skills, confidence and know how on how to break down each stage of the client journey, how we view our clients and our fear of rejection into a manner my employees would understand, and by breaking down customer service into smaller manageable chunks enables us to see the woods for the trees. I already have plans to implement more of your ideas and have pre ordered your book. Thanks again.

28/02/2017

Rebecca Jones, Bella Beauty

Hi Liz, just wanted to say how helpful I found Monday's Seminar. I was up bright and early spring cleaning the salon. Although it's done regularly I'm going to book out specific time to do it. When I was repping I went into a lot of busy salons who sadly put all there efforts into making money but I could see standards slipping. I don't want to be one of those!  I found myself also talking more about treatments and less about trivia yesterday and had a all but one client rebook. I also got two Skinbase bookings yesterday!! It's been a long 10 years but I'm so grateful I kept going through the bad times and kept going!  Thank you once again you fab lady! 

28/02/2017

Karen Worrell, Eviva Beauty

Hi Liz, thanks for the invite to Wednesdays free seminar. I am so looking forward to going as thankfully I can finally say my business is doing OK compared to last time I was talking to you and its all down to you. I couldn't afford to go to any of your last courses so I dug out my old notes from previous courses with you and I finally took control of my salon and my staff who I was letting them walk all over me. The only regret is I didnt stand up and do this earlier before I reached rock bottom. So Liz I owe you everything for making me a stronger leader in my salon. See you next Wednesday

28/02/2017

Lorraine McDermott, The Tan Fairy

I'd recommend you to any salon owner. Thanks for a fantastic night Liz. It amazes me how I learn so much each time I attend one of your workshops or seminars! I've been nearly 10 years since I first met you and truly believe I wouldn't have made it this far in the industry without your knowledge and advice!

28/02/2017

Jennifer Rock, Renaissance

I had the pleasure of meeting Liz recently. After witnessing from afar, her prestigious reputation for years before , it was indeed a pleasure to observe her in action! She is personable, professional, informative and knowledgeable in her field. She acted fairly to both parties at all stages during the recruitment process. Liz ensured I was armed, prepped and ready to present the best version of myself for the new role. She screened my proposed content, suggested amendments where necessary and offered impartial positive critique which resulted in my success. I would highly recommend availing of such a service in order to gain prospective new employees. It guarantees a seamless strong communication pathway throughout each stage of the process.

28/02/2017

Leesa Robinson, All Woman Hair Beauty

Thank you Liz for a consultation day at the salon providing us with valuable & profitable systems to apply which will grow our business.. Can't wait to put all into practice! Was lovely to finally meet you in person & a pleasure working with you, would highly recommend!

28/02/2017

AJ, Sothys

Liz McKeon Business Expert fabulous lady very professional but a very approachable lovely way about her. I had some one to one work and salon visit. This lady not just helps with your individual business but your individual goals! It was fascinating!

28/02/2017

Emma, Karizma

Very educational, fantastic techniques and all explained very well. Liz is inspirational! Thank you for a great day!

28/02/2017

Aideen, Essence Spa

What a brilliant day! I have so many new excellent ideas to implement for increasing sales and spa revenue!

28/02/2017

La Touché, Touchell Thaddeus

I cannot recommend Liz enough!! She is simply the best out there for help, guidance and she has so much experience to offer. Everyone needs Liz in their Beauty Business lives!!!

28/02/2017

Cathy Fernie, Holistic Bliss

Thank you Liz, it was wonderful to listen to your talk and to meet you. I implemented several of your suggestions and … ALL my clients yesterday bought a product which I made for them! I am so pleased I came along and can’t thank you enough!!"

28/02/2017

Orla Nolan, Reba Hair & Beauty

Thanks Liz, you have really helped us so much!!! I’ll give you a laugh, I went to a fortune teller about 6 months ago and she told me about working with you – I swear it is mad!!! It is all true what she said – that our business would turn around and it has, thanks to you.

28/02/2017

Monika, Monika’s Beauty Salon

Management Workshop I had the great opportunity to attend Liz’s management workshop and I can tell you I walked out the door a new person. If you are looking to increase your confidence as a manger, than this course if for you. I also learnt how to communicate in a more effective way, Thanks Liz

28/02/2017

Pamela, K2 Hair Salon

I had a lovely day, I found it very helpful & really enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere at the workshop. I was able to relate to all the course content it will definitely improve my management skills & increase sales in the salon!

28/02/2017

Sinead Ryan, Waterford College of Further Education

"Becoming an Asset in the Workplace" Student Workshop Liz McKeon gave a talk to our beauty and complimentary students here in the Waterford College of Further Education on February 27th of this year. The feedback from the students was without exception very positive. Liz gave great tips on interview techniques and preparation. It was a thorough insight into what potential employers are seeking from the students. Prior to the talk many of the students didn’t feel very positive with regard to their future prospects especially when they are surrounded by so much negativity at the moment due to the current economic conditions and coupled with their lack of experience. Liz helped them to see past that and view the bigger picture in a much more positive light and allowed them to focus on what they can achieve with the right mindset.

28/02/2017

Beauty Therapy Students, FAS, Tallaght

I found it an excellent workshop, easy to follow and very informative. It has opened my eyes to all the sales opportunities in a beauty salon. Liz really knows her stuff and I want to know it all, so I am very interested in attending other workshops. Lisa Prenter I really enjoyed the workshop and look forward to attending more – in fact I would relish another workshop with Liz. I feel fully informed, ready to seek employment and I have a better understanding of what is expected of me in a Beauty Salon. Sarah Jane Liz is very helpful and has excellent knowledge of the industry. I found the retail workshop very helpful and informative. Amanda Kinsella I felt the workshop was very helpful, full of retail sales information. Liz explained lots of different ways of selling and how to make a profit. Jessica Gibney

28/02/2017

Olivia Murphy, Olivia’s Nails Body Beauty

Award Winning Salon Hi Liz, It was great speaking with you again today. The last time we worked together was this time last year. At that stage business was tough, figures were down as was staff morale. A year on and after one on one consultations with you I found a huge increase in retail expenditure within the salon and also clients re booking. I think we got a very clear idea of what areas we needed to work on and improve after the ‘Secret Shopper’. I honestly found your opinions and feedback very encouraging and knew there was light at the end of the tunnel. I am delighted to say that in the past 12 months my business has grown, going from strength to strength as has working relationships and a very pleasant working environment. I have also found it easier to juggle and balance the working day leaving me with a little more free time as opposed to 80hr + per week. Your wealth of knowledge, experience and positive guidance is what has kept my business afloat through these very tough economic times. I will always be very grateful and would most defiantly not hesitate in recommending you. Kindest regards

28/02/2017

Teresa Argue, Cleopatra Boyne Valley Country Club

Three months after opening a beauty business I felt I needed an injection of energy- and that is just what I got when I arranged to meet Liz McKeon, her wealth of experience in the beauty industry was just the input I needed it enabled me to find my own strengths and capitalise on them. Her influence encouraged me to set new business and personal goals which has created a more balanced environment for me to move in. Thank you Liz.

28/02/2017

Aoife Greany, All About You

Hi Liz, Hope all is well! I was up in Dublin with you 2 weeks ago at the retail workshop. Just checking in to let you know how week one went. Im amazed on how easy it was. My average retail income for a week would be between €30 and €50 and last week it was €292, Wow im so grateful for you help and a very very happy customer 🙂 Can you book me in for the xmas workshop in cork on nov 5th?  Thanks!

28/02/2017

Aoife, 4th Avenue Beauty

Had a great day with Liz, extremely helpful & gave me & my staff the motivation we need to push the salon further. Many thanks to Liz xx

28/02/2017

Caroline Drake, VIP Salon

Liz, I am very very happy, thrilled – you helped me feel I could make the changes I needed to. All your business information is completely invaluable. You made me focus on my business, you encouraged me to hone in on all business aspects of my salon. There has been a 360 degree turnaround in my business and the way I now view my own salon. Everything you said you would do, you did and I have no hesitation in recommending you to other salon owner!

28/02/2017

Judy Wong, Ireland-Mac Cosmetics

Working with Liz, has been a great pleasure. She is a very warm and patient lady and as a coach I found her to be really supportive and non-judgmental. You work at your own pace with a lot of encouragement and she draws out ideas and plans from you to work from. She’s helped me achieve my goals and also helped me push my inner self to listen and know I can do what ever I put my mind to. She’s passionate about what she does when she is with you, and I really appreciated having her in my life! She’s a great coach and a brilliant friend!

28/02/2017

Diane, LaserSmart

A big thank you to Liz McKeon beauty business expert & her expertly trained staff for a productive & informative day! Would highly recommend their services for motivating you & promoting your business… See you soon girls!

28/02/2017

Breeda O’Sullivan, Pro-Beauté

I first contacted Liz to provide sales and customer care training for our salon in Foxrock in Dublin. The girls found Liz to be very motivational and picked up and put into practice her sales techniques, as a result the girls sales have increased dramatically. I have also found that Liz has great ideas for the marketing a business and offering solutions to problems by looking at the situation from a different angle. I will certainly be using Liz’s expertise on an on-going basis!

28/02/2017

Bonnie Turkington, Toni and Guy

Working with Liz has been fantastic! Liz is extremely professional and knowledgeable yet down to earth and has helped motivate myself, opened my eyes again to how fab our spa really is & together we have build up a really strong team of fantastic therapists within our Spa. Liz is always there when you need to speak with her over anything and great at coming up with new suggestions to enhance our expanding menu.

28/02/2017

Amira Madi, Foxrock Beauty Salon

Liz is brilliant – I love her! Mentoring with Liz boosted my confidence and covered lots of areas that helped to increase salon figures.

28/02/2017

Elaine Byrne, Elaine Byrne Health & Beauty Salon

Studying CV’s and the interviewing process are always time consuming, which is why I have used the services of Liz McKeon on many occasions, to recruit new staff. On each occasion Liz knew exactly what I was looking for and gave me precise reports on each candidate. It was great to be presented with the perfect candidates for the job. 2-3 years later, these employees have proved to be exactly as on the report, and continue to be assets within my business. Liz is always a pleasure to work with, always contactable, reliable and I would trust her judgement completely in the area of recruitment, allowing me to get on with other aspects of my business.

28/02/2017

Beauty Therapist Students, ASU Beauty Training Academy

 Retail Training Workshop I loved it, I found it practical and very informative. Through Liz’s steps and communication, I learned much more that I would studying retail and marketing books. The atmosphere was very friendly and I am definitely interested in attending more workshops. This was the best 75 euros I ever spent…..when is the next workshop? Nina Grzyborska, 29/8/11 I found the workshop very informative, learned loads and feel much more confident. I have lots of new ideas already for getting more sales and increasing revenue. This workshop was exactly what I was looking for. Samantha,  29/8/11

28/02/2017

Stephanie Murray @Dun Laoghaire Senior College

 Liz’s CV Prep, Interview Skills & Motivation Workshop I have never been to a workshop like this before, I found it very interesting and it widened my knowledge about the business side of the beauty industry. I felt overall the workshop was very good and it will benefit me allot when I am looking for a job. I will be leaving today with a better knowledge of the salon industry.

28/02/2017

Marion Hayden, Oceo Spa, The Seafield Hotel

European Spa of the Year Following on from be crowned European Spa of the Year, I wanted make sure that our business went from strength to strength, I asked Liz to come on board as a mystery shopper. Often as a Manager it is not always possible to know whats happening in private treatments rooms but this gave a great insight into how our business was being perceived from the eyes of a customer. Liz’s feedback was excellent and really helped everyone in the team re focus and be the best within the industry. We have continued to use Liz for sales, customer service & refocusing training and have seen a major improvement in our customer service and satisfaction levels since commencing the training.

28/02/2017

Orla Kerrigan, FAS

Liz McKeon, as the facilitator was supremely patient and understanding, regarding all aspects of the course. Her planning of lessons was excellent, as was the delivery of the course content. Liz imparts her knowledge and experience in an interesting and very practical setting. Many thanks Liz for being an inspiration.

28/02/2017

Joy, Purejoy Beauty Salon

Excellent workshop, great content and interaction with the group , Liz really knows her stuff! Now I know the sky is the limit!

28/02/2017

Anne Marie, Technique Hair & Beauty

I really enjoyed today, I got lots of great ideas. Liz makes it very simple.

28/02/2017

Paula, Daisy’s Beauty Room

Great workshop, I came away with renewed plans and motivation. Liz reinstated what was in my mind deep down, but I got lost along the way. I have lots of new ideas to put in place tomorrow!

28/02/2017

Rachel, La Spa Therapie

Liz, I really enjoyed the overall experience of today, the workshop was very interesting and I learnt allot. I know it will benefit my business in terms of making more money.

28/02/2017

Kevin Reardon, Aura Beauty

Aura Beauty needed an outside perspective to really look at what we are achieving and more importantly what we can achieve. Liz’s experience and in-depth knowledge of the market gave us a complete new perspective of where our team need to focus and through a number of briefings with the Aura team and CH management was able to set out a number of Goals & objectives for the next year. Overall it was a very successful exercise.

28/02/2017

Maria Johnston, The Seyner Benson Partnership Ireland

Seyner Benson has worked with Liz on a consultancy basis since September 2005. Liz tests and grades our beauty therapist candidates on treatments, communication skills and presentation. We find her honesty, professionalism, dedication and commitment an asset to our company. Her kind hearted spirit, enthusiasm and good advice has helped us achieve our own goals. Seyner Benson continues to work closely with Liz and would recommend her to anyone seeking an expert, reliable and confidential service.

28/02/2017

Rhona, Monica Tolans No1 Beauty & Skincare Clinic

Hi Liz, Just a quick note to give you some feedback on our recent training, Firstly all of the girls really enjoyed the training, they were thrilled that I invested the time in them and that I picked YOU to do the training – for them having read about you in so many Beauty Journals, they felt it was a REAL Investment in their careers. During February our Sales figures jumped up by 24% and all the girls beat their Targets, in March our Figures jumped by an additional 29% again all of us beating our targets. In total over 2 months that is a 53% increase in Sales !!! So in a nut shell – all is BRILLIANT – Thank you so much!”

28/02/2017

default image

Feedback on “5 Principles to Beauty Business Success Seminar”

"Thank you so so much for your seminar link - It was amazing! Best spent 90 minutes all week!"   "Hi Liz, thank you so much for the link. I found it ever so helpful an inspiring. Just ordered your CDs and can't wait to get them so I can start being productive. X"   "Found your seminar very inspiring & it gave me hope , as its a huge struggle at the moment"   "I received the email last night and I watched it and I think I'll be watching it again, it is excellent. Thank you"   "After watching your seminar I MADE my staff watch it. They all came into the salon today so motivated and could not stop talking about it all day! Retail sales have been triple what they normally are so THANK YOU!"   "Loved the seminar and can't wait to get stuck into your book!"   "I have all of your CD's as well as your book Liz. This seminar is the icing on the cake."   "After watching this, I am DETERMINED to go on your retreat to Gran Canaria in January! The advice in the seminar will certainly allow me to increase my profits and get the budget together."

28/02/2017

default image

June 20th 2016, Retail Sales Workshop Feedback – London Seminar

How do you feel about the workshop overall? Great  -  Brilliant  -  Motivated  -  Very professional and helpful  -  Amazing! So informative, would love to do more!  -  Positive  -  Excellent  -  Very insightful  -  Empowering and motivating  -  I feel a lot more confident  -  Very liberating – I can’t wait to start!  -  I learnt a lot – feel really motivated  -  Wonderful  -  Loved it  -  Very informative  -  Inspiring  -  Very enjoyable

28/02/2017

default image

3 Day Salon Management Course

How do you feel about the workshop overall? Enjoyed the three days, thanks so much  -  I learned so much and feel better about my management position  -  Very informative and specific  -  Very helpful and eye opening  - Excellent  - I loved it....what a brilliant few days, Liz is amazing!  -  Absolutely inspiring, loved it!  - Very positive, best few days I have ever spent working on my business  - So much invaluable information  -  Excellent – learnt so much to bring back to my business  -  It was a brilliant few days – I really enjoyed the course and found it very inspiring  -  Brilliant, Liz is great, full of so much helpful information – Amazing!  - Practical and helpful...really good advice  -  Really good, found so many helpful tips and team meetings and daily motivation. I feel much more motivated.  -  Brilliant, really enjoyed myself, very detailed  -  Thank you Liz for a very informative programme, excellent delivery and for looking after us so well!

28/02/2017

Clare Singleton, The Granary Spa

Dear Liz I felt I must write to you, after starting 2017 in such an amazing way. I had run my spa for the last four years and attended a talk in February 2016 at the professional beauty show and I decided that the business retreat was just what I needed. I was working seven days a week, long hours and just couldn’t seem to break the cycle. I had no life! Over the seven day retreat not only did I learn about myself and the impact I was having on the business by working in this way, I gained a peer group that gave me so much and still are on a daily basis through constant support and sharing advice. After the first day, I knew I wanted you 1-1 in my spa. What was the business capable of? What was I capable of achieving? How could I move forward into the next five years? How could I have a better balance in my life? After three days, I had a clear five year plan, an opportunity to double my business and so much more. Retail for the spa was new with your input we have achieved 50% of our revenue on retail on a number of occasions and an average of 30% currently this month. You have so much to give, and you do this in such an effortless way. If anyone is in any doubt about using Liz’s service to enhance, develop, support a spa/ beauty business just call me. I will be attending the business retreat in 2018, don’t miss an amazing opportunity to climb to heights in your business you didn’t know you could reach.

15/03/2017

Joanne & Kathy, Perfections Day Spa

Hi Liz, We just wanted to send you a quick message to let you know how much we enjoyed your talk on Monday at the Guinot Seminar. We had to sneak off a few minutes early to get back and missed saying thank you! We found everything you covered so useful and gave us a renewed focus on what we can do to improve our customer experience in the spa. Thank you most of all for the enthusiasm and the spa's potential to grow; it is much needed. We hope to see you soon at another industry event!

15/03/2017

default image

Retail Sales Workshop

How did you feel about the Workshop overall? I feel it gave me valuable info on how to improve my skills. Very informative, thank you! See you in April. I learnt a lot from it, it was very interesting and inspiring! Very helpful, great insights =D Great, a lot of information to take back! Thank you Fantastic and motivational! Excellent, learnt how to approach clients in different ways. Fantastic and learnt a lot. Great lecture, feel better about selling in the future! Super overall, more driver now and very determined. I thought it was super for changing your mind set and improving out look and positivity. Will definitely be coming for more course! Well done! Gained so much new information, thank you! Great! Always good to attend Liz's seminars!  

11/04/2017

default image

Orla McCafferty, Facialist

Thanks again for last week I found it extremely helpful and it has helped me have clearer picture of what my new business will be. Also most importantly it taught me to have more self worth and not to ever under sell myself!! Thanks so much!

21/04/2017